Loading color scheme

Gulf War Exposure

Question or concerns about Gulf War Exposures? Get the information and answers 

 Veterans will attend VIRTUALLY through an easy to access meeting platform titled WebEx via a personal computer, smart phone or tablet.

Date: Thursday, May 12, 2022

TIME:
1:30pm-3:00pm EST
12:30pm-2:00pm CST
11:30am-1:00pm MST
10:30am-12:00pm PST
PRESENTERS:
Omowunmi Osinubi, MD, M.Sc, MBA, FRCA, ABIHM, IFM-CP
Edward C. Shadiack III, DO, MPH, CPH

LEARN ABOUT:

• Potential Exposures
• Research Findings
• Health Effects
• Available Resources
• Steps to Manage Symptoms

https://veteransaffairs.webex.com/veteransaffairs/j.php?RGID=r01682b0421ec1d7468efec67a2f4a02c

Veterans must register for the class through the link above. Class log-in begins at 1:25 pm ET and will be permitted throughout the event. Email NJWRIISCEDTEAM@va.gov with subject header “Gulf War Class” if you are having difficulty with registration.

The class will include information about combat deployment that may be disturbing to some Veterans. If you are aware that you may be negatively affected by this content, please discuss these concerns with your medical and/or mental health care provider. If you are experiencing a mental health issue, please do not hesitate to call National Veterans Crisis Line 1-800-273-8255 option 1, confidential crisis chat: http:// www.veteranscrisisline.net or text: 838255. If a medical emergency occurs, call 911 or go to your nearest emergency room.

Leave your comments

Comments

  • No comments found